League of Legends: Riot doesn’t care about the game anymore?

Тема в разделе "League of Legends прочие обсуждения", создана пользователем keeper89, 2 июн 2013.

1. keeper89

keeper89 Опытный Пользователь

The problem is the EU West server: To begin with, since I started playing LoL (2 years ago) this server has never ran smoothly. There were frequent random disconnects, weird bugs, ping jumps and so on.
    For a whole week now, I have been unable to to connect to the EU west server which happens to be my home server. It’s not just me, every day it seems more and more people can´t log in and those that do often freeze at the champion select screen. If somehow they manage to make it in-game, they will often experience disconnections and be unable to join back. This results in losing the match, losing LP, and making it hard to move up the ranked ladder into new divisions.
    If you will go to the League of Legends EU West forums, you will find not one single positive word in ages about the game. Nor will you find Riot present or their support. It seems as though countless people have started to uninstall the game and are not coming back.
    After being unable to join the server for three days, I wrote an mail to the support. In the email I told them that I just cant log in anymore, no matter what I try.
    This was their response in a nutshell:
    “We recommend that you change your actual anti-virus program to Avast”
    I did send two pictures concerning my problem in the email, where you can clearly see that I am indeed using Avast. After reading this, I already knew that the support was a joke, but that wasn’t the end of things. The support went on to speculate that perhaps it was the firewall blocking the game.